Chicken and Broccoli Fettuccine Alfredo

IMG_3031As if the kids busy schedule doesn’t keep us busy enough, we are also back into another crazy schedule with my husbands job leaving dinner to be a  difficult task to fit in! But we are used to this and the two of us will make sure we never miss a meal! I’m always looking for an creating easy dinners that are yummy but right now those simple dinners are a must! Tonight I made a very easy and super delicious Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo and it was amazing!!!!!!!!!! My Alfredo sauce was so tasty! This dinner is very quick to put together, you could even have the chicken cooked the night before if you wish or you could use shortcuts, but I love the flavor of the chicken the way I make it for this dish. Here’s what you need to know to make this!

 

Ingredients:

3 large chicken breasts

Italian dressing (sorry, didn’t measure, but this is easy!)

half a bag of frozen broccoli florets

1 package of 33% reduced fat cream cheese

1 stick of butter

1 tub of shaved Parmesan cheese (I think 5 or 6 oz)

2 cups of skim milk

2 large garlic cloves minced

ground black pepper to taste

parsley to top

1 box fettuccine

Wash chicken breasts and place  in a baking dish and cover with desired amount of Italian dressing. Bake at 350 for about a half hour or until no longer pink. In a large pan start boiling water for the fettuccine noodles. Prepare noodles while making the sauce. In a medium pan add butter, milk and cream cheese. Heat on medium heat until all ingredients are melted. Add the shaved Parmesan cheese and stir often until melted.  Defrost the broccoli then add to the cheese mixture. Cut the chicken into chunks and also add that to sauce mixture. Add the garlic, I used my trusty old pampered chef garlic press that I love! Add pepper. Place the noodles in a serving dish, add the cheese mixture and mix well and top with some more pepper and some parsley. That’s all!

Even though I used less fat cream cheese and skim milk, this mixture thickens up really nicely and has such great flavor. You can use any parmesan, it doesn’t have to be the exact one I used I just happened to have this hanging around from a recent bogo deal! I’m adding  a photo to try to better help you with the amount you need as I threw out the container before reading the exact amount, oops! Try it, try it!! And let me know what you think!

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Broccoli Fettuccine Alfredo

  1. Pingback: Alfredo Sauce for Fettuccine or Dipping | Everyday Family Favorites

Leave a comment